DLS and reincarnation

I believed in reincarnation. In fact it had a lot to do with my initial interests in spirituality. A woman guided me to imagine that I was floating up on a cloud out of my current life, landing back on Earth in a past life. I saw many things. I even went and visited my future lives. But that was all long ago, and I have changed a lot since then. I have ventured into doing my soul-healing, the healing of my childhood repression through my bad feeling acceptance with the Divine Love. I have revealed to myself the truth of reincarnation, the truth that my experiences of my past and future lives were all fantasy, something my Indwelling Spirit conveniently made up for me because that was what I wanted. I needed to believe in such falseness to run away from the bad feelings I was denying. Now I know that reincarnation is only a belief and one not even based on fact.

I wanted to believe that reincarnation was real and true. And like we all can, we can believe all we want, but that doesn’t necessarily mean it is true. So for myself now I know it is all nonsense, something made up by a person or people who didn’t understand about their childhood repression. And it’s still believed by people to don’t understand about their childhood repression. And I know it will still be something of a question as to whether it is real or not until one has progressed in the healing of ones childhood repression, until one has moved along to the point of knowing the truth for oneself.

Reincarnation is a good example of belief used to escape from the hidden pain of ones childhood repression. It is much easier to blame ones past life for errors and evils and to look to ones future lives to make amends, sort things out, and come back into the light, but it doesn’t work that way. Nothing could be further from the truth.

When you start healing your childhood repression, and when you start dealing with issues such as what your parents were like at your conception and how they were relating to you and each other, then you soon come to understand that all you are has all resulted from this life, and that nothing has come from previous lives – that it doesn’t have to.

Life is an ascension of truth. We can read in The Urantia Book to understand how we set out from Earth to grow and evolve in truth all the way up through the many universes to Paradise. And as you understand this and relate it to how you feel as you heal your childhood repression, you will feel within you how it – your incarnation, your souls personality expression in Creation, has all begun at your conception, all to carry on through the first leg of your universal career – ascending to Paradise, the Home of God.

When you come to understand the significance of Personality, how all Creation is an expression of personality, and how you only have your one personality, then you will be able to understand that were there multiple incarnations of flesh, then you would have multiple personalities, all of which would be a violation of soul, as your soul only expresses two personalities, yours and your soul-mates.

And when you feel and then live the truth of your personality, as it is revealed to you through your feeling and soul-healing, then you will know that such a belief is only a manufactured escape used by truth-ignorant people who can’t face the harsh reality of their childhood repression.


5 thoughts on “DLS and reincarnation

  1. I see you have The Urantia Book as one of your tags! I’m a Urantia Book reader and also believe in past lives. Have you heard of Gabriel of Urantia? (http://gabrielofurantia.com/)… he founded an ecovillage in southern Arizona based on the Urantia Book teachings and principles, and he also teaches that there are souls who have had past lives before whose origins are from other local universes. I highly recommend looking into him.

    1. Hello Avalona22, and yes I have looked at gabrielofurantia’s work, however I didn’t think much of it. I don’t believe in reincarnation, nor that other souls from other local universes would be incarnating here or have done. We on Urantia as you would know from reading the book are in quarantine, we’re all on our own, so I can’t see that others would be allowed to come as you say. Have you read in the UB where it says there is no reincarnation – and if so, why you do you believe in past lives?

      1. Hi moncriefjames, I’ve read that in the UB about reincarnation but the reality inside me always felt otherwise. We have to remember there was a human forum involved in the compiling of the papers, and I’ve read different accounts including the Sherman diaries which states they left out a lot of information, including information about the “hybrid” souls (starseed) souls who have lived before/come from other universes.

        Others have come like the Caligastia 100, and the surgeons from Avalon… they give us the names of some local universes, they highlight certain personalities and key figures in history… you ever wonder why? Why certain people and things are mentioned? How does this play into today? The trend by far is that we’re not alone, they keep coming back to help us. Maybe to prepare the advent of the arrival of Christ Michael (it says in the UB he promised to return) or the first stage of light and life… how would this be accomplished? Wouldn’t it make sense that key souls are sent back for special purposes?It does to me and that’s what I appreciate about Gabriel of Urantia and the Cosmic Family Volumes, they fill in a lot of the gaps, things that the spirit of truth within me confirms is right on. I think it’s the next step up from the UB, we have to remember that we’re on a program of progression so it makes perfect sense that something big is happening right now and I think it is with Gabriel of Urantia and the Divine Administration composed of Destiny Reservists… hope that makes sense. If you haven’t already check out their Spiritualution site http://spiritualution.org/about/gabriel-of-urantia … the articles and videos are so good and gives a good look at the vision of brotherhood and unity as Christ would have it. Thanks for the conversation, it’s always refreshing to meet another UB reader.

      2. Hello Avalona22, I’ve not read or even heard about the Sherman diaries, but I’ll look into them. However in the meantime, and if you wouldn’t mind, could you just briefly tell me of other things that were left out of the UB – and why were they left out – what did Sherman say about that? And did he say anything in the book is untrue, it not coming from the higher spirit personalities themselves?

        I haven’t looked at Gabriel’s work for some time, so I’ll have another look, and I assume things like the Caligastia 100 are things he’s talking about, and Sherman didn’t say anything about such things.

        Thanks, James.

  2. Having looked at his work again, anyone calling themselves Gabriel of Urantia, so far as I’m concerned, has got tickets on themselves, and I wouldn’t waste my time with any of the so-called ‘truth’ he talks about. However I do like the ecovillage concept and living sustainably.

Leave a comment